Board

2018-2019 PTA Exec Board Officers

Co-Presidents

Erika Saleski
esaleski@comcast.net
773-844-0294

Allison Taylor
buckletaylor@yahoo.com
913-579-5594

President-Elect

Megan Cicero
megancicero@att.net
913-461-6652

VP Administration

Mary Boomer
maryseltzerboomer@gmail.com
415-637-5776

VP of Communications

Chelsea Hilton
chelsea.hilton@gmail.com
816-456-5654

VP Community Service

Krissie Kiehne
krissiekiehne@gmail.com
816-686-4942

VP of Student Services

Jon Wilson
jonwilson@webcohesive.com
913-484-5192

VP of Funding

Molly Lund
mollylund@gmail.com
913-271-3745

VP Finance

Laura Strongman
lstrongman@kc.rr.com
913-669-3214

Treasurer

Humaira Mirza
humairaamirza@gmail.com
505-417-0668

Secretary

Michelle Ingram
mich_ingram1@hotmail.com
816-830-0514

Briarwood Foundation

Nancy Batdorf
nbatdorf@gmail.com
913-568-2303

Administration: Mary Boomer

Auditor

John Joplin
John.joplin@americo.com
816-585-3359

Legislation

Liz Meitl
lizmeitl@gmail.com
913-235-2578

Membership

Leta Anderson
lmander1973@yahoo.com
816-213-0981

Student Directory

Brian Lee
brian_j_lee@yahoo.com
913-485-3124

My School Anywhere

Lori Bennett
lorib77@me.com
913-485-7139

Staff Appreciation

Summer Symonds
summersymonds@me.com
913-805-9496

Leslie Hernandez
lrbriggs36@yahoo.com
913-206-6622

Bethany Harris
mb.harris@yahoo.com
914-544-5458

Landscape

Paige Johnson
paigeannajohnson@hotmail.com
785-423-4727

Crossing Guard Volunteers

Lindsay Sowden
lindsaysowden@gmail.com
913-636-5239

Community Service

Humaira Mirza
humairaamirza@gmail.com
505-417-0668

Community Events: Krissie Kiehne

6th Grade Activities

Amy Prendiville
Aprendiville13@yahoo.com
816-560-8795

Jenna Joplin
jennajoplin@hotmail.com
913-461-8321

Ice Cream Social

Cassie Horn
cassiehorn@smsd.org
816-674-4350

Julie Fore
jfore169@gmail.com
913-231-5039

Carnival

Pete & Charity Marrone
Charity.marrone@gmail.com
816-225-4135

Jeremy & Brandi Roth
brandijean77@hotmail.com
816-686-8526

Krissie & Matt Kiehne
krissiekiehne@gmail.com
816-686-4942

Grandparent’s Day

Katie Enger
katieenger@hotmail.com
913-972-7091

Vanessa Watkins
vanessa.sincock@gmail.com
913-526-9106

Veterans Day

Amy Prendiville
Aprendiville13@yahoo.com
816-560-8795

Skating Parties

Lisa Billingsley
landgbills@gmail.com
913-232-0705

Science Night

Melissa Clark
melissafisherclark@gmail.com
913-317-6159

Molly Lund
mollylund@gmail.com
913-271-3745

Bulldog Jog

Brian Hughes
bkh09@yahoo.com
816-914-3399

Bike Rodeo

Tammy Sufi
tammysufi@gmail.comm
202-271-6085

Student Services: Jon Wilson

Cultural Arts Programming

Jill Brooks
jill.e.brooks@gmail.com
816-809-5782

Chat ’n Chew

Shari Brundige
sjtbrundige@gmail.com
816-213-2547

Robin Pond
pond.robin@gmail.com
913-488-3611

Citizenship Essay Content

Tammy Sufi
tammysufi@gmail.com
202-271-6085

Reflections Art Contest

Katie Barnett
jtktbarnett@hotmail.com
913-908-5713

Yearbook

Liz Meitl
lizmeitl@gmail.com
913-235-2578

Wendy Hill
wendy.hill@cerner.com
816-885-5176

Student Pictures

Michelle Ingram
mich_ingram1@hotmail.com
816-830-0514

School Supplies

Kim Hill
kimmarinaccihill@gmail.com
630-639-6316

Preschool Liaison

Leslie Hernandez
lrbriggs36@yahoo.com
913-206-6622

MakerSpace Liaison

Denise Wheeler
denisetompkins@mac.com
913-481-1572

Funding: Molly Lund

New Book Fair

Sara Passan
ssrieke@yahoo.com
913-209-3255

Megan Cicero
megancicero@att.net
913-461-6652

Used Book Fair

Britton Briley
britmauldin@hotmail.com
913-708-4604

Danielle Harrison
danielledharrison@gmail.com
913-205-2758

Dining Partners

Bethany Harris
mb.harris@yahoo.com
914-544-5458

Corporate Fundraising

Maureen Liljegren
mliljegren@kc.rr.com
563-650-1055

Birthday Books

Diana Beckman
dianalbeckman@gmail.com
913-530-2509

Spirit Wear

Kelli Alldredge
kelliksa@yahoo.com
913-461-4518

Heather McCallon
heather.mccallon@gmail.com
913-226-4887

Read-a-thon

Mirna Stubbs
mirna.stubbs@gmail.com
816-799-1035

Emily Figg
emilyelizabethfigg@gmail.com
913-645-8499

Progressive Dinner

Deana Curtin
deana.curtin@cerner.com
913-499-9075

Courtney McFadden
cmcfadden01@yahoo.com
816-804-6329

Auction

Amy Person
paperson@att.net
913-219-2832

Aimee Mayhew
aimeemayhew@gmail.com
913-485-0429

No Grade Level Parties or Trivia Night in ’18-’19

Communications: Chelsea Hilton

Room Parent Liaison

Kim Stroud
Kimstroud73@yahoo.com
913-683-3810

Social Media

Jennifer Freund
jfrenchjhawk@hotmail.com
913-424-2398

Graphic Design

Ashley Miller
ashleylind@gmail.com
913-579-4301

Newsletter

Megan Cicero
megancicero@att.net
913-461-6652

Website

Jessica Ralston
jessica.t.ralston@gmail.com
816-678-9617

Kindergarten Liaison

Kim Shelton
kimandgreg2009@gmail.com
816-615-9064