PTA Slate for 2017-2018

The General Meeting for voting to accept the slate will be Monday, April 24th at 2:50 in the cafeteria. It will only last 15 min.

Co-Presidents

Nancy Batdorf
nbatdorf@gmail.com
913-568-2303

Allison Taylor
buckletaylor@yahoo.com
913-579-5594

President-Elect

Erika Saleski
esaleski@comcast.net
773-844-0294

VP Administration/Parliamentarian

Kara Petrovic
petrovickl10@gmail.com
816-718-0041

VP Community Service

Jill Rogers
jillcrogers2002@yahoo.com
913-908-7638

VP Education/Cultural Arts

Michelle Ingram
mich_ingram1@hotmail.com
816-830-0514

VP Finance

Amy Winter
awinterkc@gmail.com
913-219-2772

VP Funding

Brenda Manteufel
bren723@yahoo.com
913-484-7157

Secretary/Corresponding Sec.

Jenna Joplin
jennajoplin@hotmail.com
913-461-8321

Treasurer

Humaira Mirza
humairaamirza@gmail.com
505-417-0668

Briarwood Foundation

Heather Kimmel
Hkimmel1@me.com
816-519-0908

Public Relations

Chelsea Hilton
Chelsea.hilton@gmail.com
816-456-5654

VP of Administration: Kara Petrovic

Auditor

John Joplin
John.joplin@americo.com
816-585-3359

Legislation

Brandi Fisher
brandi@mainstreamcoalition.org
816-679-3837

Membership

Leta Anderson
lmander1973@yahoo.com
816-213-0981

Room Parent Liaison

Kim Stroud
Kimstroud73@yahoo.com
913-683-3810

Student Directory

Danny Novo
danny@dannynovo.com
913-951-9177

My School Anywhere (MSA)

Lori Bennett
lorib77@me.com
913-485-7139

Preschool Liaison

Kelsey Nazar
kpnazar@gmail.com
913-904-4854

Student Pictures

Michelle Ingram
mich_ingram1@hotmail.com
816-830-0514

VP of Community Service: Jill Rogers

Community Service

Humaira Mirza
humairaamirza@gmail.com
505-417-0668

Crossing Guard Volunteers

Lindsay Sowden
lindsaysowden@gmail.com
913-636-5239

Landscape

Paige Johnson
paigeannajohnson@hotmail.com
785-423-4727

6th Grade Activities

Shannan McKee
shannanmckee@me.com
913-269-6199

Co-chairs: to come

Ice Cream Social

Julie Fore
Jfore1@kc.rr.com
913-231-5039

Cassie Horn
cassiehorn@smsd.org
816-674-4350

Staff Appreciation

Charity Marrone
Charity.marrone@gmail.com
816-225-4135

Co-chairs: to come

Carnival

Pete & Charity Marrone
Charity.marrone@gmail.com
816-225-4135

Jeremy & Brandi Roth
brandijean77@hotmail.com
816-686-8526

Matt & Krissie Kiehne
krissiekiehne@gmail.com
816-686-4942

Spirit Wear

Kelli Alldredge
kelliksa@yahoo.com
913-461-4518

Julie Fore
jfore1@kc.rr.com
913-231-5039

Grandparent’s Day

Katie Enger
katieenger@hotmail.com
913-972-7091

Veterans Day

Amy Prendiville
Aprendiville13@yahoo.com
816-560-8795

Skate Party

Michelle Ingram
mich_ingram1@hotmail.com
816-830-0514

Yearbook

Liz Meitl
lizmeitl@gmail.com
913-235-2578

VP of Cultural Arts: Michelle Ingram

Art Smart/Environmental Awareness

Karen Siebert
karenbeths@yahoo.com
913-220-4123

Chat ’n Chew

Shari Brundige
sjtbrundige@gmail.com
816-213-2547

Laura Wildman
wildmanlaura@yahoo.com
913-954-2078

Citizenship

Tammy Sufi
tammysufi@gmail.com
202-271-6085

Reflections

Katie Barnett
jktbarnett@hotmail.com
913-908-5713

Birthday Books

Jon Wilson
jonwilson@webcohesive.com
913-484-5192

Science Night

No Science Night 2018

VP of Funding: Brenda Manteufel

New Book Fair

Megan Cicero
megancicero@att.net
913-461-6652

Sara Passan
ssrieke@yahoo.com
913-209-3255

Used Book Fair

Robin Pond
pond.robin@gmail.com
913-488-3611

Rachel Folger
rfolger79@gmail.com
816-853-6649

Dining Partner

Stacy Terrill
theterrils@gmail.com
816-686-5766

Corporate Fundraising

Maureen Liljegren
mliljegren@kc.rr.com
563-650-1055

School Supplies

Molly Lund
mollylund@gmail.com
913-271-3745

Auction

No Auction in 2018

Progressive Dinner

Mary Boomer
maryseltzerboomer@gmail.com
415-637-5576

Stacy Terrill
theterrils@gmail.com
816-686-5766

Trivia Night

Jill Wehner
j.wehner@me.com
913-481-4195

Megan Hodges
hodges.megan@gmail.com
913-481-8524

Laura Wildman
wildmanlaura@yahoo.com
913-954-2078

Grade Level Parties

Krissie Kiehne
krissiekiehne@gmail.com
816-686-4942

Bulldog Jog

Brian & Amy Hughes
Bkh09@yahoo.com
816-914-3399

Public Relations: Chelsea Hilton

Website

Jessica Ralston
jessica.t.ralston@gmail.com
816-678-9617

Fundraisers for Team Tyler

Mrs. Regier’s 3-year old son, Tyler, was diagnosed with Leukemia in May. Tyler is anticipating a bone marrow transplant in January. Mrs. Regier will be taking an unpaid leave to be with Tyler during this time.

Let’s do all we can to support the Regier family! Several fundraisers have been put together so Briarwood families can help. All of the money raised through these fundraisers go directly to the Regier family.

Follow Tyler’s Journey at: http://www.caringbridge.org/visit/tylersjourney

tylerrevised